Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Greenzap 
Author Message

Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 23:10
Posts: 1
Post Greenzap
What does anyone know or think about http://greenzap.com ?

They have no info and are using a private domain thru GoDaddy.

I did do an IP trace 67.18.153.211

whicjh lead to theplanet.com server ip, but further checking
lead to this:

OrgName: Office of the Future
OrgID: OFFICE
Address: 115 River Rd
City: Edgewater
StateProv: NJ
PostalCode: 02020
Country: US
Comment:
RegDate: 1992-09-10
Updated: 1992-09-10

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-04-02 19:10
----------------------------------------------------------------
Not sure if this is them or not!

Robert


22 Aug 2009, 23:11
Profile E-mail

Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 23:12
Posts: 1
Post Re: Greenzap
Let's see, if a million people sign up that's 25 million he has to put out before he makes a dime and that's not counting referral payouts. Not an unreasonable amount to sign up, especially since I've read the website has had 50 million hits in 3 days. (yeah right)

So lets assume he's going to beat Paypal's rate, let's go with 2%. That's $1,250,000,000 (read > 1.25 BILLION)in payments that have to go through just to break even. We'll call interest earned and expenses a wash for now.


Who is he? We don't know, because the owner of the site has gone out of thier way and paid extra money to be invisible...

http://tinyurl.com/6txhb

They are hiding behind Domains By Proxy which you have to pay for, so its deliberate.

Maybe his name is Ponzi?


22 Aug 2009, 23:13
Profile E-mail

Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 23:14
Posts: 1
Post Re: Greenzap
There is a rumour circulating that Greenzap is owned by Damon Westmoreland.
I have been unable to confirm this so far but if there is a connection my advice would be to run for the hills.

I have had personal experiences with this guy which cost me dearly.


22 Aug 2009, 23:14
Profile E-mail

Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 23:16
Posts: 1
Post Re: Greenzap
Complete clowns:

1) they r taking on PP trying to compete with them. Yet to register your domain they go to GoDaddy.com and hide behind a proxy?

2) they choose the cheapest registration for their domain on GoDaddy.com saving 20-30 bucks, yet they r so generous giving 25 bucks to anyone who registers with them?

Domain registered at GoDaddy.com hiding behind a proxy. ALL contact details are PRIVATE. Wud u trust your CC details to such a site?

WHOIS Search Results for: GREENZAP.COM

Registrant: Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15511 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States Registered through: GoDaddy.com (http://www.godaddy.com) Domain Name: GREENZAP.COM Created on: 09-Jan-05 Expires on: 09-Jan-11 Last Updated on: 02-Mar-05 Administrative Contact: Private, Registration GREENZAP.COM@domainsbyproxy.com Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15511 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States (480) 624-2599 Technical Contact: Private, Registration GREENZAP.COM@domainsbyproxy.com Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15511 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States (480) 624-2599 Domain servers in listed order: PARK19.SECURESERVER.NET PARK20.SECURESERVER.NET Registry Status: ACTIVE

I may be wrong but NORMALLY such generosity smells of ONLY one thing - FRAUD.

I will PUBLICLY apologise to everyone here if I hear confirmations from THREE different ppl that they DID actually receive those 25 dollar cheques in the post, those cheques CLEARED and those ppl did not find their bank accounts CLEARED OUT right after that.


22 Aug 2009, 23:16
Profile E-mail

Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 23:18
Posts: 1
Post Re: Greenzap
Let's see, that's
100,000 members * $25.00 promised cash = $2.5 million USD
and when you consider the fact that the ONLY way to register was to use a referral's link, that means that there is one person on the top of the "pyramid" who didnt use a link. So, there should have been $5 paid out in refferals for every member except for the very first registration.
99,999 * $5.00 promised cash = $499,995.00 USD

combined that comes out to a potential class action suit in the amount of $2,999,995.00 USD ($5 shy of $3 million!)

and i dont know if federal court allows for damages on top of that or not, but if they do the amount could jump up significantly!


22 Aug 2009, 23:18
Profile E-mail

Joined: 23 Aug 2009, 01:39
Posts: 1
Post Re: Greenzap
And an update from dear Tommy courtesy Rolclub:
Quote:
Good Morning Zappers,

It was a good meeting, but with very little touched on as for as lots of long questions. I will touch on things covered and try to give you hope of time frames.

1. Zapmap: There are alot of problems with the implemation GZ is trying to add to it. It has become apparent that this is not a priority do with the proccess of other important factors.

2. They are getting ready for the implemation of the proccessor. In the meeting GZ is not giving alot of detail except that they are testing the supieror appliction for the merchant accounts. I know this is fustrating but what can we do. GZ wants it to be fraud free when implemented. I can commend them with that thought. But, time is getting old.

3. Cash Back Program will be announced shortly. Along with info on the new rewards program schedualed for the end of may. They are saying a one-two punch.

4. GZ is all claiming that there are verterally no compition out there other then Pay-Pal for them. The rest as GZ put it in the meeting: Alertpay,safepay,uniclear,and virtual money are realitively small and present no effects on GZ.

5. I ask about the press releases. It was said it was delayed, for what reasons ????. But Damon said there will be releases by Friday. My Comment, is ok we will look for it thru yahoo,msn,google, what ever.

Closing: With saying that GZ will still be under attack by the bigone until they are proccessing CC and as a proccessor. GZ is setting on a wonderful oppritunity. I can only say that I am proud to be apart of the future of GZ. When it is in the matter of opinions of others, a payment proccessor It will domenaite the payment proccessor world. So in closing just hang in there and be prepared with all the info I can bring to you. It is not like it is costing anyone to in the proccess as the scam bashers state it. If it was then I would pull-out.

Please Have a wonderful week ahead. You know me, if there is any new news I will post it.


There wasn't any new news in this update, or the last update, or the one before that, or... well.. for the last couple months. Why bother?

Quote:
It is not like it is costing anyone to in the proccess as the scam bashers state it. If it was then I would pull-out.


You mean other than those people that agreed to the $1000 cash for webstock program? Or all the people still going gold?


23 Aug 2009, 01:39
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.

phpBB SEO